Type at least 1 character to search

About Us

OSCAM is the museum for art, fashion, design, craftsmanship and development in Amsterdam

Our OSCAM Team

Marian Duff

Founder, director & head curator

marian@oscam.nl

Samra Asmellash

Programming, production & executive curator

samra@oscam.nl

Ahisha Echteld

Partnerships & rental

ahisha@oscam.nl

Noukhey Forster

Programming, production & executive curator

noukhey@oscam.nl

Loes Alice Gobes

Copywriter & office manager

loes@oscam.nl

Ebony Jones

Facility coordinator

ebony@oscam.nl

Laura van Oord

Development

samen@oscam.nl

Our Young OSCAM team

Annicée Angela

Museum host & producer

annicee@oscam.nl

Julie Becker

Museum host & education

julie@oscam.nl

Joanna Bright

Museum host & education

joanna@oscam.nl

Manu Drenthem Soesman

Museum host & producer

manu@oscam.nl

Allysia van Duijn

Museum host & producer

allysia@oscam.nl

Georbella Fini

Museum host & producer

georbella@oscam.nl

Sharon Ngu-Nji

Museum host & producer

sharon@oscam.nl

Marjorie Richards

Museum host & social media

marjorie@oscam.nl

Shaquille Shaniqua Joy

Producer & moderator

shaquille@oscam.nl

Osasu Aghafua

Producer

Shiva Sabikhi

Shiva Sabikhi Museum host & facility support

Sumina Smit

Museum host & facility support

sumina@oscam.nl

Our Supervisory Board

Duco Wildeboer

Chairman

Jennifer Alspeer

Rubiah Balsem

Erik van Ginkel

Amaal Mohmoud

Annemarie den Dekker

Our Alumni

Charmaine Wartes

Louisanne van Hooff

Our Vacancies

OSCAM is growing and we are looking for amazing people to join our team! Would you like to become part of OSCAM as a freelance museum host (during opening hours and/or events), or as a facility & hospitality producer to help us organize the rental of our YOMU space? Check out the vacancies and send your CV and motivation to vacature@oscam.nl!

Our Mission

OSCAM makes room for makers and visitors to be part of a creative community in which we jointly own the story of Amsterdam Southeast and the Netherlands. We realize this social mission as a museum for art, fashion, design, craft and development in Amsterdam. We give substance to this through high-quality presentations and exhibitions, through educational and participatory activities and programs and by bringing the creative process closer to the public.

Interested to see more? In our ‘Jaarverslag 2021’, you can read all about OSCAM and the things we do and did.

Curator Statement

At OSCAM we not only curate artists and their works, but also the conversation about it. The Speak Sessions, with which we have distinguished ourselves from the beginning, are the ideal platform for that conversation. On location and online. The conversation about art and representation, and about who is able to say what, in which time and place, is in a difficult but necessary phase. The conversation about inclusion is uncomfortable for some. However, this is the time when more voices make themselves heard and claim space, also in the world of art and culture.

OSCAM’s ultimate motivation is connection between people, through art, fashion, design, craftsmanship and development. No one is infallible in the search for the right expression and exploration of ideas. We face this steadfastly, with due leniency to human limitations. Ultimately it is about the work that tells the story, that shows the layers of the human experience, that simultaneously gives and is imagination, that touches heart and head. That work is never just ours, but always yours too, and preferably ours together, because we give meaning to it together. Anyone who wants to participate without excluding others is welcome in Zuidoost, and in the Open Space Contemporary Art Museum.

Contact Us

OSCAM is located at
Bijlmerplein 110-111
1102 DB Amsterdam

E-mail info@oscam.nl
Telephone ‎+31 6 28 75 71 13

You can find our invoice information here.

The shopping center Amsterdamse Poort is a two minute walk from train, bus and metrostation Bijlmer ArenA. If you visit us by car, the nearest parking garage is P21 and is located at Bijlmerdreef 101, Amsterdam Zuidoost.