Type at least 1 character to search

About Us

OSCAM is the museological platform for art, fashion, design, craftsmanship and development in Amsterdam

Our Team

Marian Duff

Founder and director

marian@oscam.nl

Noukhey Forster

Programming and production

noukhey@oscam.nl

Charmaine Wartes

Programming

charmaine@oscam.nl

Louisanne van Hooff

Text and education

louisanne@oscam.nl

Ahisha Echteld

Production

ahisha@oscam.nl

Samra Asmellash

Programming and production

samra@oscam.nl

Phuong Nguyen

PR, communication and marketing

phuong@oscam.nl

Shaquille Joy

Museum host and production

shaquille@oscam.nl

Sasu Aghafua

Museum host and production

sasu@oscam.nl

Thijs Ottens

Museum host and production

thijs@oscam.nl

Julie Becker

Museum host and production

julie@oscam.nl

Georbella Fini

Museum host and production

info@oscam.nl

Lesly Kitioku

Museum host

info@oscam.nl

Allysia van Duijn

Museum host

info@oscam.nl

Duco Wildeboer

Chairman Supervisory Board

Jennifer Alspeer

Supervisory Board

Amaal Mohmoud

Supervisory Board

Erik van Ginkel

Supervisory Board

Rubiah Balsem

Supervisory Board

Annemarie den Dekker

Supervisory Board

Our Mission

OSCAM, short for Open Space Contemporary Art Museum, aims to stimulate and increase the interest in the arts for the young and adult residents of Amsterdam, specifically the Bijlmer. We show high-quality presentations of art, fashion, design, craftsmanship and development, through exhibitions, education and participatory programs. By involving known and unknown creative talents in our exhibitions and programs, OSCAM inspires and fulfils the need for a connection platform with other social art institutes in Amsterdam, the Netherlands and beyond.

Interested to see more? In our ‘Jaarverslag 2020’, you can read all about OSCAM and the things we do and did.

Curator Statement

In collaboration with our partners like PATTA, Bonnefanten, Decoratelier Nationale Opera & Ballet, Amsterdam Museum, Modemuze, Compagnie Theater and HvA, we work on various exhibitions and programs. The products that we offer as OSCAM, elevate these exhibitions to the next level, while keeping them accessible and attractive to the youth.

Contact Us

OSCAM

Bijlmerplein 110-111

1102 DB Amsterdam

E-mail info@oscam.nl

The shopping center Amsterdamse Poort is a two minute walk from train, bus and metrostation Bijlmer ArenA. If you visit us by car, it is best to park in garage P21 or P22.