Type at least 1 character to search

About Us

OSCAM is the museological platform for art, fashion, design, craftsmanship and development in Amsterdam

Our OSCAM Team

Marian Duff

Founder and director

marian@oscam.nl

Samra Asmellash

Programming, production & executive curator

samra@oscam.nl

Ahisha Echteld

Programming, production & executive curator

ahisha@oscam.nl

Noukhey Forster

Programming, production & executive curator

noukhey@oscam.nl

Louisanne van Hooff

Copywriter & education

louisanne@oscam.nl

Phuong Nguyen

PR, communication and marketing

phuong@oscam.nl

Charmaine Wartes

Programming, production & executive curator

charmaine@oscam.nl

Our Young OSCAM Team

Osasu Aghafua

Young OSCAM producer & museum host

sasu@oscam.nl

Julie Becker

Young OSCAM producer & museum host

julie@oscam.nl

Allysia van Duijn

Young OSCAM producer & museum host

allysia@oscam.nl

Georbella Fini

Young OSCAM producer & museum host

info@oscam.nl

Shaquille Joy

Young OSCAM producer & museum host

shaquille@oscam.nl

Lesly Kitioku

Young OSCAM producer & museum host

lesly@oscam.nl

Thijs Ottens

Young OSCAM producer & museum host

thijs@oscam.nl

Our Supervisory Board

Duco Wildeboer

Chairman Supervisory Board

Jennifer Alspeer

Supervisory Board

Rubiah Balsem

Supervisory Board

Annemarie d. Dekker

Supervisory Board

Erik van Ginkel

Supervisory Board

Amaal Mohmoud

Supervisory Board

Our Mission

OSCAM, short for Open Space Contemporary Art Museum, aims to stimulate and increase the interest in the arts for the young and adult residents of Amsterdam, specifically the Bijlmer. We show high-quality presentations of art, fashion, design, craftsmanship and development, through exhibitions, education and participatory programs. By involving known and unknown creative talents in our exhibitions and programs, OSCAM inspires and fulfils the need for a connection platform with other social art institutes in Amsterdam, the Netherlands and beyond.

Interested to see more? In our ‘Jaarverslag 2020’, you can read all about OSCAM and the things we do and did.

Curator Statement

In collaboration with our partners like PATTA, Bonnefanten, Decoratelier Nationale Opera & Ballet, Amsterdam Museum, Modemuze, Compagnie Theater and HvA, we work on various exhibitions and programs. The products that we offer as OSCAM, elevate these exhibitions to the next level, while keeping them accessible and attractive to the youth.

Contact Us

OSCAM

Bijlmerplein 110-111

1102 DB Amsterdam

E-mail info@oscam.nl

The shopping center Amsterdamse Poort is a two minute walk from train, bus and metrostation Bijlmer ArenA. If you visit us by car, it is best to park in garage P21 or P22.