Type at least 1 character to search

About Us

OSCAM is the museological platform for art, fashion, design, craftsmanship and development in Amsterdam

Our Team

Marian Duff

Founder and director

marian@oscam.nl

Noukhey Forster

Programming and production

noukhey@oscam.nl

Charmaine Wartes

Production

charmaine@oscam.nl

Louisanne van Hooff

Education and text

educatie@oscam.nl

Ahisha Echteld

Public relations

ahisha@oscam.nl

Samra Asmellash

Programming and production

samra@oscam.nl

Shaquille Joy

Museum host and production

shaquille@oscam.nl

Thijs Ottens

Production

thijs@oscam.nl

Julie Becker

Museum host

info@oscam.nl

Georbella Fini

Museum host

info@oscam.nl

Sasu Aghafua

Museum host

info@oscam.nl

Lesly Kitioku

Intern and museum host

info@oscam.nl

Jennifer Alspeer

Supervisory Board

Duco Wildeboer

Supervisory Board

Charlene Austin

Supervisory Board

Curator Statement

OSCAM, or the Open Space Contemporary Art Museum, works on various exhibitions in collaboration with our partners, aligned institutes and artists like PATTA, Bonnefanten, Decoratelier Nationale Opera & Ballet, Amsterdam Museum, Modemuze, Compagnie Theater and HvA. The products that we offer as OSCAM elevate these exhibitions to the next level, while keeping them accessible and attractive to the youth in Amsterdam, especially in the Bijlmer.

Our Mission

OSCAM aims to stimulate and increase the interest in the arts particularly for the residents of Amsterdam, especially the Bijlmer. We show high-quality presentations of art, fashion, design, craftsmanship and development, through educational and participatory programs. By involving known and unknown creative talents in our exhibitions and programs, OSCAM inspires the youth and fulfils the need of a connection platform with other social art institutes in Amsterdam.

Contact Us

OSCAM

Bijlmerplein 110-111

1102 DB Amsterdam

E-mail info@oscam.nl

The shopping center Amsterdamse Poort is a two minute walk from train, bus and metrostation Bijlmer ArenA. If you visit us by car, it is best to park in garage P21 or P22.